Stop Being A Sea.

Artist: Valentine Contrerus


Meeting you would be

like facing a storm,

like fighting the

aggression of the sea

.

Like wambling to it’s

whimsical persecutions

without being offered any

explanation for trying.

.

It’s clear you don’t trust me

with you tragedy, your secrets,

your unwillingness to confine,

your guardedness when I arrive.

.

I’m herr not to conquer you,

I’m here to barter pain for pain,

I’m here not to wrestle against you,

I’m herr to surf along with you.

.

Stop being a sea, I plead!

Leave a Reply

