Departure

Picture credits : Amitoj Singh


Arrival.

.

The journey
left me jaded.

.

I went to pick up things
to use them as copiously

as salt and pepper.

.

I came back with
a baggage that

feels like dead weight

tied my ankle.

.

My unwillingness
to own my belongings

could eclipse my sanity

any moment from now.

.

But, what will I do
if there’s nothing

to drag around along?

.

Where will I add
appendices, footnotes

and glossaries?

.

There! a new signboard
reads the prelude

to a new place.

.

Dear, I hope the vessel has
enough space for another

bag on the return journey.

Sigh!

.

Departure.

.

-MagyKars (c) 26|12|2016 

4 thoughts on “Departure

Leave a Reply

