The lost girl

I hopped down the streets of my city
          -like an impromptu dance
           To an untuned song
I splashed like a drop of paint
          -and turned into a mosaic
          That sold like a rare masterpiece
I posed like a roman sculpture
           -unapologetically, flaunting away
            Those extra pounds hugging me
I celebrated like a true warrior
              -owning my lost battles
               Then embracing my grief
I laughed like a devil sometimes
              -unable to believe the happiness
                 That engulfs like Uranus rings
I wander like a wronged soul
                 -in the places I lived till death
                  To seek the lost girl in me.

-MagyKars (c)
       

                

3 thoughts on “The lost girl

Leave a Reply

