A magic wand

I wish I had a magic wand,
That clouds the sun in the afternoons,
Condenses clouds into droplets;
On winter nights.

I wish I hand a magic wand,
That converts tropical seasons,
To a lowly lit day in the; Mediterranean coast.

That’s where I live, north of the equator;
Wishing for a sudden cascade of rain showers,
That pacifies a torrid soul,
And darns a tattered heart.

Magic;
Is not for inventing extravaganza,
It is for saving the world;
From drowning in many catastrophes.

Leave a Reply

