Leave her alone! | Day-10 | Women’s Day Month Series

image

I’m done with this week’s ritual of deleted the uninvited messages I receive from random unknown men and blocking their accounts on Facebook. What baffles me is their audacity to expect women to actually reciprocate to them. What makes them assume that female friendships are possible by just randomly texting them compliments. What makes them assume that women need to be complimented, pampered and saved? And that all of this will win them attention? This one goes to all the girls and women dealing with all of it bravely πŸ˜˜πŸ’•πŸ‘πŸ‘ŠπŸ’ͺ

This post is part of my month long series of writings on women because #March is International Women’s day month πŸ™‚

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Leave her alone! | Day-10 | Women’s Day Month Series

    • Thank you my friend!!! Yes, I aspire change. We all should aspire change and it begins by initiating a dialogue over it. I am doing my part through poetry. I have always wanted to use poetry for activism. All of these writings are more or less my personal experiences that has built up lot of resentment inside me and I want to explode now! Thank you so much for appreciating and supporting my work. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

