10 Years After School

10 Junes ago
I was 15 years old
The last first day of school
On that eventful morning
I got lectured for the hundreth time
By my typical Indian parents
I am 25 years old
I get them even today
10 years after passing out from school
I am still a NOBODY
Sorry teachers, parents, (and their relatives)
I just could not tow the line 😐
I talk like this in broken lines
Because I am a poet
To the unrealistically ambitious society
Poets aren’t achievers
But, thanks to St Ann’s
Yet I manage to be
As busy as a bee 😉

Leave a Reply

